Know Us Better

About Us

About OEG

We are an ed-tech company that manages, administers, and delivers high-quality, relevant, talent development programs. We offer these programs in a way that is flexible, accessible, and always relevant to current and future skills needs.

Our commitment goes beyond redefining education; we aim to be a progressive and innovative beacon in the global educational landscape.

Our Vision

To reimagine the status quo of education globally, fostering a world where every learning experience empowers talent to shape a better tomorrow.

Our Mission

OEG partners with Canadian Universities, Colleges, Industry, and Government to provide accessible, personalized and relevant education and training solutions that harness talent and unlock potential through technology enabled experiential learning.

Industry First Focus

Our Micro Credential Certificates, Diplomas and Degrees provide access to a robust talent pipeline. OEG helps solve problems facing Canadian businesses by enhancing employee and future employee skills. 

Alastair Summerlee

CEO and Chairman
asummerlee@ottawa.education
More Detail

Harry Sharma

President and COO
hsharma@ottawa.education
More Detail

Murilo Torres

Director, Partnerships
mtorres@ottawa.education
More Detail

Praneal Merchant

Senior Data Analyst
pmerchant@ottawa.education
More Detail

Kirsten Josling

Facilitator, PEAK Projects
facilitator@ottawa.education
More Detail

Julia Duhme

Marketing Officer
jduhme@ottawa.education
More Detail

James Mackenzie

Chief Strategy Officer
jmackenzie@ottawa.education
More Detail

Darren Gresch

Director, Corporate Training
dgresch@ottawa.education
More Detail

Sharan Virmani

Director, International Student Recruitment
svirmani@ottawa.education
More Detail

Dana Shaji

Manager, Admissions
dshaji@ottawa.education
More Detail

Karla Schulze Torres

Manager, Operations and Administration
ktorres@ottawa.education
More Detail

Alexander Zelenski

Academic Officer
azelenski@ottawa.education
More Detail

Sagar Sabharwal

Manager, Regional Recruitment - North India
More Detail

Michael Weatherhead

Director, Student Learning
mweatherhead@ottawa.education
More Detail